Find us on Facebook

Saturday, March 28, 2009

IPL 2009 - Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League

IPL 2009 is all set to start from April 18, 2009 in South Africa. After security issues in India, the Indian Premier league is shifted to South Africa. With star players and teams named after 8 cities in India, IPL 2009 is expected to be viewed by Indian as well as world cricket fans.

Format of IPL 2009:
Featuring 8 teams, it will have 59 twenty20 cricket matches including 2 semi finals and 1 final at Johannesburg. That means each team will play one match against each other in a League having 56 matches. Four teams will advance to semi final where there will be two matches - 1st VS 4th and 2nd Vs 3rd. The winners will advance to final to be played in Johannesburg.

Top 2 teams in IPL will play in Champions trophy which includes top teams from other nations - Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, England, New Zealand and others may be added.

More about IPL 2009

  • Fixtures, schedules, time, date of each match.
  • Players sold in IPL season 2 and their price.
  • TV channels showing IPL all over.
  • IPL 2009 - Live on computer

    1. Nice post buddy.


    2. Hey dude,,
      I am impressed by the content of the blog
      I too have a blog and i am interested in link exchanging.
      plz contact me at


    No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities