Find us on Facebook

Friday, January 21, 2011

Australian Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 | Teams and Squad

Defending champion Australian team for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 had been announced earlier. Ricky Ponting will be captaining the side with Micheal Clarke will be the deputy. Some surprises with inclusion Nathan Hauritz in the side. Brett Lee and Shaun Tait also getting their place. The squad stands as:

Shane Watson, Brad Haddin (wk), Ricky Ponting (capt), Michael Clarke, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Cameron White, Tim Paine (wk), Steven Smith, John Hastings, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Hauritz, Brett Lee, Shaun Tait, Doug Bollinger.

Certainly there are no big names like Adam Gilchrist, Matthrew hayden and Glenn McGrath in the side but the Australian team is full of talent and it is capable of retaining the cup back.

Selecters has all trust on recovery of Michel Hussey and Captain Ricky Pinting. Whereas Xavier Doherty, Shaun Marsh and Peter Siddle could not make their presence. Victorian all-rounder John Hastings is also another surprise inclusion for the side.


  1. I dont understand the selectors on their spinning selection.

  2. Australia has dropped the World cup by dropping Mr. Cricket.

  3. australia will the world cup 2011


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities