Find us on Facebook

Monday, November 30, 2009

Ceat cricket awards 2009

Gautam Gambhir has been given the award for Cricketer of the year as well as test batsman of the year in Ceat cricket awards 2008 /09. The awards was dominated by Indian players in which Virender Sehwag got ODI batsman of the year and EAS Prasanna was awarded lifetime Achievement award. Australian team was awarded the team of the year.

The Award winners are:
International Cricketer of the Year : Gautam Gambhir (India)
Test Batsman of the Year - Gautam Gambhir (India)
ODI Batsman of the Year - Virender Sehwag (India)
Test Bowler of the year - Mitchell Johnson (Australia)
ODI Bowler of the year - Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka)
Spirit of Cricket Award - Thilan Samaraweera (Sri Lanka)
300 Wickets Felicitation Award - Harbhajan Singh (India)
Lifetime Achievement Award - EAS Prasanna (India)

1 comment:

  1. thanx for providing such a important information.


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities