Find us on Facebook

Sunday, August 16, 2009

Indian team for the Champions Trophy and Sri Lanka Tri-series 2009

Rahul Dravid has made a re-entry into the Indian ODI squad as he was named in the 15 -men squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2009 and Sri Lanka tri-series. Rahul will be replacing Rohit Sharma in the team. Tendulkar and Raina are other names who are back into the ODI squad.

Team: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Yuvraj Singh, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Rudra Pratap Singh, Ishant Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Praveen Kumar, Amit Mishra and Abhishek Nayar.

Virender Sehwag will miss both the series due to an injury. Rohit Sharma who was superb in IPL 2009 has been dropped after his bad form in the World T20 and West Indies tour. Virat Kohli, another youngster who was expected to be included is too not in the squad. Dinesh Karthik has come as a replacement of Sehwag. Avishek Nayer has been included ahead of Ravindra Jadeja.

Leg-spinner Amit Mishra has been selected ahead of Pragyan Ojha. Sudeep Tyagi who played for Chennai in IPL is not in the squad. Zaheer Khan has been out due to injuy. In absence of Zaheer, Ashish Nehra will lead the pace attack which includes RP Singh, Ishant Sharma and Praveen Kumar.

1 comment:

  1. india team has only name but not Quality player
    here is my blog
    mesothelioma & swine flu


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities