Find us on Facebook

Monday, May 25, 2009

India in ICC World twenty20 2009

India is the defending champion of ICC World twenty20 popularly known as T20 world cup. It won the T20 World cup 2007 in South Africa defeating Pakistan in the final by 5 runs. The second T20 world cup is set to begin from 5th June, 2009 in England. India has announced its squad for this time lead by MS Dhoni and full of youngsters. It has a great batting lineup but bowling may be a weak part of India.

Indian Team for T20 world cup 2009:
Batsmen: MS Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir,Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja

Bowlers: Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Irfan Pathan.

Like the previous T20 world cup, most senior players like Sachin are out. But this young team is a strong team like that in 2007 which finally won the series. India are in group A and will be playing its first match against Bangladesh in June 6, 2009. The recent IPL has provided the Indians a great practise in Twenty20 cricket and the experiece in IPL 2009 will be a great benefit for Indians in World twenty20. India have a great batting lineup but I don't think the bowling lineup is brilliant.

Players to watch out from India in t20 world cup 2009:

a)Rohit Sharma: Rohit Sharma has been in excellent form in cricket these days. Along with international cricket, Sharma was one of the best batsmen of IPL 2009 from Deccan Chargers which finally won the tournament. Rohit Sharma had played a vital role in winning the ICC World twenty20 2007 from where he emerged in world cricket. Can he continue with his great IPL form?

b)Gautam Gambhir: Gambhir was the leading runs scorer of ICC World twenty20 2007 in South Africa. He has proved himself to be a great opener in ODI as well as test cricket. In twenty20 he is one of the best openers in the world. He is also a great player of spin. He played the most important role in final of t20 world cup 2009. But his recent form in IPL was not good. Can he get back to his form in the T20 world cup?

Apart from these two, IPL 2009's best bowler RP Singh has also been included in Indian team in the last moment. Eyes will be in him too. Dhoni, Yuvraj and Sehwag are always great players.

Can India win ICC world twenty20 2009? Please post your comment.


  1. obiously chak de india

  2. its new zealand who is goig rock this ICC T20 season.......!!!!

  3. ICC T20 WORLD CUP CHAMPIONS FOR YEAR OF 2007,2009,2011,2013 SO ON IS I N D I A !!!!!!!!

  4. maa chod do subki
    chak de india
    phaad de sabki

  5. The Indians are the world T20 champions of the year 2009

  6. Bharwon indian maa kai loron india nai to sub sai chuda lee pakistan is world champion bharwe indian apni maa kee puddi chato jakai.
    The world call us terrorist but we are champions from true pakistani and india kaa baap

  7. Hey...This Urman ...or what ever so creature,
    the name of this living being is needs some, English Language learning classes..
    Weak Vocab...
    Anyways ...Cricket...
    Time will stand with the Bastards...


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities