Find us on Facebook

Monday, April 6, 2009

Pakistan includes three ICL players in World twenty20 probables

Pakistan has included three ICL-signed players- Abdul Razzaq, Imran Nazir and Rana Naved in the list of 30 probables for ICC World twenty20 2009 to be held in England. Three of them have been playing in ICL for more than a year. Razzaq signed ICL after he was not included in the previous version of ICC World T20.

Earlier, PCB has allowed ICL players to play for its domestic tournament after the court's order. If they are to be included in the team for ICC World twenty20 2009, they must seek permission from ICC.

In the list, Younis Khan is appointed as the captain. Apart from regular players and three ICL players, players like Umer Amin, Aizaz Cheema, Muhammad Aamir, Imran Ali are included in the squad.

Here is the of 30 players included in the 30-men list:
Younis Khan (capt), Salman Butt, Nasir Jamshed, Khalid Latif, Shahzaib Hassan, Ahmed Shehzad, Umer Amin, Misbah-ul-Haq, Faisal Iqbal, Fawad Alam, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Yasir Arafat, Kamran Younis, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Rao Iftikhar Anjum, Aizaz Cheema, Muhammad Aamir, Wahab Riaz, Imran Ali, Danish Kaneria, Abdul Rehman, Yasir Shah, Kamran Akmal (wk), Sarfraz Ahmed, Abdul Razzaq, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Imran Nazir

No comments:

Post a Comment

No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities