Find us on Facebook

Friday, January 21, 2011

Sri Lankan Team for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 | Teams and Squads

Sri Lankan team was announced earlier under the captaincy of Kumar Sangakkara. Lots of young legs in the side with some really experienced players. Biggest surprise will be exclusion of Sanath Jayasuriya and Chaminda Vaas from the side. The duo were named in 30-man provisional squad but failed to be in 15-man squad. The teams stands as:

Kumar Sangakkara (capt wk), Mahela Jayawardene (Vice-capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Thilan Samaraweera, Chamara Silva, Chamara Kapugedera, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Dilhara Fernando, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Rangana Herath.

Muttiah Muralitharan is only among the players in the squad who had featured in the Wrld Cup '96. The team will be expecting much more from this veteran. Murali will be supported by Mendis and Rangana Herath in the spinning department.

Te strong batting line-up comprises of captain Sangakkara, Jayawardene, Dilsan will be watchful. Teams fast bowling spare-head will be on Lasith Malinga.

1 comment:

  1. Boss, great blog. I am inspire from u about world cup 2011.


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities