Find us on Facebook

Friday, January 21, 2011

Pakistan Team for ICC World Cup 2011 | Teams and Squad

Pakistan Squad for the upcoming world Cup has been announced earlier. The squad possess all the players in 16-man squad of New Zealand ODI series except Tanvir Ahmed. Still the captain's name is not given out. The squad didn't include controversial Salman Butt, Mohammed Aamer, Asif and Mallik. And also the veteran Mohammed Yusuf. The squad stands as :

Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Kamran Akmal (wk), Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq , Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rehman, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir

Lots of youngsters on the side with some great experienced players. Shehzad, Safiq and Umar Akmal are the promising young batsmen for Pakistan team. Kamran Akmal has been named for the series. Shahid Afridi and Abdul Razzaq will be watchful experienced all-rounders and match winners for Pakistan.

In the bowling department Umar Gul will lead the attack with Shoab Akhtar, Riaz and Sihail Tanvir providing more support. Abdur Rehman and Saeed Ajmal are also doing well in the spin-department.

No comments:

Post a Comment

No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities