Find us on Facebook

Saturday, September 25, 2010

Shortlisted nominations for ICC Awards 2010

ICC has short-listed the nominations for ICC Awards 2010. Sachin Tendulkar dominates the nomination as he is listed in 3 major categories.Sehwag and Amla are both included in test cricketer of year as well as ODI cricketer of the year. Grame Swann is the late inclusion in ICC awards 2010.

Click here to find the winners of ICC Awards 2010

Here are The short-lists: (via. Cricinfo)

Cricketer of the Year: Hashim Amla, Virender Sehwag, Graeme Swann and Sachin Tendulkar

Test Player of the Year: Hashim Amla, Virender Sehwag, Dale Steyn and Sachin Tendulkar

ODI Player of the Year: Ryan Harris, Sachin Tendulkar , AB de Villiers, Shane Watson

Emerging Player of the Year: Umar Akmal, Steven Finn, Angelo Mathews and Tim Paine

Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year: Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherlands), Trent Johnson (Ireland), Kevin O'Brien (Ireland) and Mohammed Shahzad (Afghanistan)

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year: Michael Hussey 60* v Pakistan, Mahela Jayawardene 100 v Zimbabwe, Mahela Jayawardene 98* v West Indies, Ryan McLaren 5-19 v West Indies and Brendon McCullum 116* v Australia.

Women's Cricketer of the Year: Katherine Brunt (England), Shelley Nitschke (Australia), Ellyse Perry (Australia) and Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)

Umpire of the Year: Aleem Dar, Steve Davis, Tony Hill and Simon Taufel

Spirit of Cricket: India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe

No comments:

Post a Comment

No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities