Find us on Facebook

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Winners of ICC Awards 2010

Finally, the winners of ICC Awards 2010 has been announced. In the ceremony held at Bangalore, the awards were handed to the winners. Sachin Tendulkar won the ICC Cricketer of the year award but lost on two other major categories - ODI player of the year and Test player of the year.

Virender Sehwag won the ICC test player of the year. South African AB de Villiers won the ICC ODI player of the year award. New Zealand's Brendon McCullum won Twenty20 Performance of the Year for his 116 not out against Australia. Here are the winners and Nominees of ICC Awards 2010:
ICC Cricketer of the YearSachin TendulkarIndiaHashim Amla, Virender Sehwag, Graeme Swann, Sachin Tendlukar
ICC test player of the YearVirender SehwagIndiaHashim Amla, Sachin Tendulkar, Dale Steyn, Virender Sehwag
ICC ODI player of the YearAB dE VillersSouth AfricaRyan Harris, Sachin Tendulkar , Shane Watson, AB dE Villers
ICC Twenty20 performance of the yearBrendon McCullum 116* v AustraliaNew ZealandMichael Hussey 60* v Pakistan, Mahela Jayawardene 100 v Zimbabwe, Mahela Jayawardene 98* v West Indies, Ryan McLaren 5-19 v West Indies and Brendon McCullum 116* v Australia.
ICC Emerging player of the yearSteven FinnNew ZealandUmar Akmal, Steven Finn, Angelo Mathews and Tim Paine
ICC Spirit of Cricket AwardNew ZealandNew ZealandNew Zealand, India, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe
ICC Umpire of the yearAleem DarPakistanAleem Dar, Steve Davis, Tony Hill and Simon Taufel
ICC Associate player of the yearRyan ten Doeschate NetherlandsRyan ten Doeschate (Netherlands), Trent Johnson (Ireland), Kevin O'Brien (Ireland) and Mohammed Shahzad (Afghanistan)
ICC Women Cricketer of the yearShelley NitschkeAustraliaKatherine Brunt (England), Shelley Nitschke (Australia), Ellyse Perry (Australia) and Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)


  1. I really don't pay much attention to these awards.

  2. Pretty sad that Sri Lankans didn't win any awards.

  3. Indian mafia in cricket


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities