Find us on Facebook

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Players nominated for ICC awards 2011

English players have dominated the list of shortlisted candidates nominated for ICC cricket awards 2011. Alastair Cook and Jonathan Trott have been nominated for ICC cricketer of the year as well as ICC test player of the year awards. Talking about Indian players, Sachin Tendulkar has been nominated for cricketer of the year while Gautam Gambhir will race for ODI player of the year award.

Two Pakistani and West Indies players - Azar Ali and Wahab Riaz and Devendra Bishoo and Darren Bravo have been nominated for ICC emerging player of the year award. MS Dhoni has been nominated for ICC Spirit of the year award for his famous recall of Ian Bell in test match.

Here are the cricketers nominated for ICC awards 2011 to be held on September 2011:

ICC Cricketer of the Year
Hashim Amla (SA)
Alastair Cook (Eng)
Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)
Jonathan Trott (Eng)

ICC Test Player of the Year
James Anderson (Eng)
Alastair Cook (Eng)
Jacques Kallis (SA)
Jonathan Trott (Eng)

ICC ODI Player of the Year
Hashim Amla (SA)
Gautam Gambhir (Ind)
Kumar Sangakkara (SL)
Shane Watson (Aus)

ICC Emerging Player of the Year
Azhar Ali (Pak)
Devendra Bishoo (WI)
Darren Bravo (WI)
Wahab Riaz (Pak)

ICC Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year
Ryan ten Doeschate (Ned)
Hamid Hassan (Afg)
Kevin O'Brien (Ire)
Paul Stirling (Ire)

ICC Twenty20 International Performance of the Year
Tim Bresnan (Eng) - 3-10-3-4 v Pakistan, Cardiff, 7 September 2010
JP Duminy (SA) - 96 not out (54b, 10x4, 4x6) v Zimbabwe, Kimberley, 10 October 2010
Tim Southee (NZ) - 4-1-18-5 v Pakistan, Auckland, 26 December 2010
Shane Watson (Aus) - 59 (31b, 6x4, 3x6) v England, Adelaide, 12 January 2011

ICC Women's Cricketer of the Year
Charlotte Edwards (Eng)
Lydia Greenway (Eng)
Shelley Nitschke (Aus)
Stafanie Taylor (WI)

David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year
Aleem Dar
Steve Davis
Ian Gould
Simon Taufel

ICC Spirit of Cricket
MS Dhoni (Ind) - for his recall of Ian Bell during the second Test match between England and India at Trent Bridge, July/August 2011
Jacques Kallis (SA) - for twice during the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 walking after clarifying with the opposition fielder if they had caught the ball cleanly

LG People's Choice Award
Hashim Amla (SA)
MS Dhoni (Ind)
Chris Gayle (WI)
Kumar Sangakkara (SL)
Jonathan Trott (Eng)

1 comment:

No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities