Find us on Facebook

Monday, July 18, 2011

Indian test squad for India vs England 2011

India has made a 17-men squad for the upcoming 4 test matches against England. Virender Sehwag who recently had a surgery has been included in the squad. Players like Gambhir, Tendulkar and Yuvraj Singh who missed the West Indies tour are back in the squad.

Apart from the regular players, Abhinav Mukund who has a good series against West Indies has been retained as an opener. Wriddhiman Saha has been called as a reserve Wicket keeper. The test matches will be lead by regular captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Gautam Gambhir will act as a deputy.

Here is the 17-men Indian squad for 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th test against England:
MS Dhoni (captain/wk), Gautam Gambhir (vice-captain), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Abhinav Mukund, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan, Sreesanth, Munaf Patel, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar

No comments:

Post a Comment

No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities