Find us on Facebook

Sunday, May 29, 2011

Awards of IPL 2011

Just after the IPL ended with Chennai Super Kings winning the tournament in a row. Some action was held to be in the post match presentation and it was some awards for the great moments we encountered for past 6 weeks in IPL 2011. Here are the list of awards :

Golden Player of the tournament award : Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore/West Indies)
Gayle was the undoubtly most entertaining player in this year's format of IPL T20. He came to the team and placed RCB in the top of points table from nowhere they were around. Gayle scored 608 runs and also picked up 8 wickets in 12 matches of IPL 2011.

Most Run-scorer (Orange Cap)
: Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore/West Indies)
Chris Gayle came up as the surprised player for every one in this IPL, included in RCB side after 6th match. Chris Gayle made 511 runs in 9 group-stage matches and 608 runs in total 12 matches (including 3 play-off matches).

Most-Wicket Taker (Purple Cap)
: Lasith Malinga (Mmbai Indians/ Sri Lanka)
Malinga took 27 wickets in 14 group-stage matches and total of 28 wickets in 16 matches including 2 play-off matches. Malinga was really unplayable and had best average as well as economy rate in his IPL.

The rising star award
: Iqbal Abdulla (Kolkata Knight Riders / India)
The man from small-town from Inia really impressed the people around him with his slow-left arm orthodox bowling. The 21 years old youngster picked-up 16 wickets at the economy of 6.1 in 15 matches.

Best Individual Performance
: Paul Valthaty (Kings XI Punjab / India)
Paul Valthaty scored 120* off 63 balls when they were chasing the score of 189 runs in the match against the Chennai Super Kings.

Karbonn Kamaal Catcher of the tournament
: Keiron Pollard (Mumbai Indians / West Indies)


  1. who won wolkswogon passat

  2. Pollard! I expected Better performance

  3. wolkswogon passat s for nobody (car has all the captains signatures)
    its for auction and money will be donated for charity

  4. There were two cars one was auctioned and the other went to the best individual performer. Hence the Passat went to Paul Valthaty.

  5. who was man of the tournment

  6. chris gayle rockssss!!!!!

  7. rcb were very lucky getting chris gayle on its base price


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities