Find us on Facebook

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Australian test squad for India vs Australia 2010

Australia has selected their test team for India tour. Players like Nathan Hauritz and Philip Hughes have made it back to the test squad. Josh Hazlewood, 19-year pacer has been withdrawn due to injury. Clint McKay, Usman Khawaja and Steve O'Keefe who were part of Aussie squad against Pakistan have been dropped.

Brad Haddin, the first choice wicket keeper is still unavailble and Tim Paine who have so far been impressive has been taken into the side. Peter Siddle got no place in the side. Mitchell Starc and James Pattinson has been called as standby players.

Here's the Australia's test team for 2010 test series against India:
Ricky Ponting (capt), Michael Clarke (vice-capt), Doug Bollinger, Peter George, Nathan Hauritz, Josh Hazlewood (injured), Ben Hilfenhaus, Phillip Hughes, Michael Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Simon Katich, Marcus North, Tim Paine (wk), Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc and James Pattinson

No comments:

Post a Comment

No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities