Find us on Facebook

Sunday, February 14, 2010

Afghanistan and Ireland qualify for the T20 World cup 2010

Afghanistan and Ireland have qualified for the ICC World Twenty20 2010 in West Indies. The series is regarded as the World cup of T20 cricket and will begin on April 30. The two qualified teams will now feature in the series which also includes 9 test playing nations and Zimbabwe too. Both the teams reached the final of qualifier where Afghanistan finally clinched the trophy.

Having been brilliant in Cricket World cup 2007, Ireland has obtained lots of experience in world cricket. But its a great news for the Afghanistan who are new to cricket. Within few years of entering cricket they missed to qualify for the World cup 2011 in last stage but this new achievement has certainly shown that they can make a lot of progress in coming years.

You can find the complete schedule of T20 World cup 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment

No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities