Find us on Facebook

Thursday, January 21, 2010

Who Will win IPL 2010 | IPL 3

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 3 is set to begin from March 12, 2010. Like previous seasons, 8 teams will be competing in the tournament. The winner and runner-up of IPL 2009 were in the bottom two of IPL 2008. So, we can say there is a tough competition among the teams. New systems and players are adopted by each team expecting to boost their games. Who do you think can really win the IPL 2010 and why. Participate in this poll and if you wish to provide reasons, please post comments.

The teams for IPL 2010 are -Deccan Chargers (DC), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Mumbai Indians (MI), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), Delhi Daredevils (DD), Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):
The Dhoni-lead team came second in IPL 2008 and has great players like Hayden, Parthiv Patel, Ntini, Dhoni, Tyagi and so on. This year they have added Justin Kemp.

Deccan Chargers: After coming last in IPL 2008, Deccan Charges became the champions of IPL 2009. The team lead by Gilchrist has players like Symonds, Rohit Sharma, Ojha, T Suman. They have bought West Indian fast bowler Kemar Roach who bowls at over 150 kph.

Delhi Daredevils : Delhi Daredevils have been consistent performers in both IPL 2009 and 2010. Lead by Gautam Gambhir, it features players like Sehwag, AB de Villers, Dilshan. This time Wayne Parnell has been added to squad.

Kolkata Knight Riders : KKR came last in IPL 2009 but has star players like Ganguly, McCullum, Gayle, Ishant Sharma. This year Kiwi fast bowler Shane Bond is added to the squad. They have appointed Dav Watmore as new coach and Wasim Akram will be new bowling coach.

Kings XI Punjab: Kings XI Punjab features players like Sangakkara, Yuvraj Singh, Jayawardene, Irfan Pathan. In IPL 2010, it will be lead by Sri-Lankan skipper Kumar Sangakkara. Mohammad Kaif is the new man into the squad for IPL 2010.

Mumbai Indians: Lead by Sachin Tendulkar, Mumbai Indians features players like Jayasuriya, Dwayne Bravo, Avishek Nayar. This year they have added West Indian all-rounder Kieron Pollard in the squad.

Rajasthan Royals:Captained and coached by Shane Warne, Royals were the champions of IPL 2008. Despite of not having too many so-called star players, the team has utilized the youths very well. Apart from Shane Warne, Graeme Smith, Yousuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja are featured players in squad. They have bought Damien Martyn for IPL 2010.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: RCB came 2nd in IPL 2009. The team is lead by Kevin Pietersen and features players like Dravid, Kumble, Manish Pandey. They have bought new player Morgan for IPL 2010.

Please vote in the poll on left side and post your comment saying why the team you chose can win.


  1. DC is the team i support.They will avenge the losses in India in IPL 1 .Atleast i hope so :)

  2. Delhi daredevils will win the third IPL. Sehwag is leading the captaincy comfortably. Dilshan and Sehwag will open the innings with cracking batting.

  3. i love kings xi punjab and royal challenge banglore team and the king xi punjab will win the ipl 3

  4. i support delhi daredeil and dilshan and sehwag will make the good partnership in opening

  5. rcb is the best and with the kind of batting depth they have its not a big deal for them to ipl 3

  6. csk will win this arround for sure!
    Came so close in the first edition.
    entered the semis in second.
    will be will in third edition.

  7. i think royal challengers may win this time.

  8. winners will be Chennai Super Kings

  9. CSK may have reached finals in IPL 1 and reached semifinals in IPL 2 . But in IPL3 they have played 6 games and lost 4 games and out of the 4 games they lost they have lost 3 in a row .........

    I think CSK will be the second last team in this year's IPL .............

    I Just hope I'm wrong

  10. mumbi indians will win ipl2010, if GOD OF CRICKET continuous in this form

  11. one and only RCB will win...proud of karnataka


  13. at least Mumbi Indians can not win .Even its on top.

  14. i think chennai, delhi, mumbai go to semis and 4th team will be rajasthan royal and final played between chennai and delhi

  15. Ha ha rcb rocks ok listen your hopes vl be gone on 25th wen rcb vl lift the trophy

  16. sachin is the only one player who can plat at any situation. bcz he is the god of cricket & he is going to become the man of the series.
    so definitely Mumbai Indian will win the ipl3..any doubt..???? no doubt.....

  17. Doni is feeling to do justification for CSK as he was given the higest offer, atleast this year. But the real deserving team is Tendulker's MI...


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities