Find us on Facebook

Monday, August 24, 2009

New Zealand team for ICC Champions trophy 2009

Shane Bond, one of the best fast bowlers New Zealand ever produced will make a comeback to the team in ICC Champions Trophy 2009. He was out from the team after playing for the ICL. But he has left ICL like most of other international players. Fast bolwer Daryl Tuffey who has been out from New Zealand team will too make comeback to the side.

New Zealand squad for Champions trophy: Daniel Vettori (capt), Shane Bond, Neil Broom, Ian Butler, Brendon Diamanti Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Gareth Hopkins, Brendon McCullum, Kyle Mills, Jacob Oram Jeetan Patel, Jesse Ryder, Ross Taylor, Daryl Tuffey

Other new name in the team is Brendon Diamanti, a lower order batsman and medium pacer. The team will be captained by Daniel Vettori and included players like Ross Taylor, Jacob Oram, McCullum, Tyder and others.

1 comment:

  1. WE missed him for a bit. He is going to really rock in this series. Hope so all the matches will be interesting as there is only 8 best team.


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities