Find us on Facebook

Thursday, July 23, 2009

Pakistan teams/squad for ODI in Sri Lanka 2009

Pakistan have called their squad for the ODI series in Sri Lanka. The first one out of five, will be played in Dambulla on the July 30. Pakistan will have played 3 test against the Sri Lanka before they meet in the ODI series.

The squad have some important facts as some ex-ICL players are also named for the squad. Apart from Abdul Razzaq and Mohammed Yusuf, fast bowler Rana Naved and attacking opener batsman Imran Nazir are also included in the squad. Both the players will be playing after the two years gap for their home team Pakistan.

Shoaib Akhtar hasn't been picked for the series and for the 30 probables for Champions Trophy. On the other side, Nazir will be replacing the Pakistan opener Salman Butt who seems to be struggling on his batting. Pakistan will have some players different from the test arena. Shahid Afridi will be keen to play after his brilliant T20 World Cup in England. Afridi was given rest for the test series. The young Mohammed Aamer impresses after the great playing on T20 and Test level for DIs.

Here is the Pakistan squad for Sri Lanka ODI series 2009:
Younis Khan (capt), Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Yousuf, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Aamer, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Akmal, Fawad Alam, Rao Iftikhar Anjum.

No comments:

Post a Comment

No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities