Find us on Facebook

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Indian team selected for West Indies tour 2009

Indian team has been selected for the 4-match ODI in West Indies. Some new faces are given chances for the West Indies tour which will start from 26th June, 2009. Ashish Nehra will be back in the Indian team after a long gap. Abhishek Nayar who was brilliant in IPL 2009 is the new man in. Murali Vijay, who has appeared in 1 test for India is another new face in the Indian squad. Sachin Tendulkar and Zaheer Khan has been rested.

Here is the Indian team for India Vs West Indies 2009:

MS Dhoni (capt/wk), Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Yusuf Pathan, Murali Vijay, S Badrinath, RP Singh, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Abhishek Nayar, Ashish Nehra, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik.

Abhishek Nayar
is an all-rounder from Mumbai. He is an attacking left handed batsman and a right handed medium fast bowler. In IPL 2009, he played for Mumbai Indians where is was excellent with the bat and ball. Some Indian fans were disappointed not finding him in the ICC World T20 2009 team.

Murali Vijay is a right handed batsman and had played in test match in Australia in 2008. His performance in the match was not very good which made him dropped from Indian team. He played for Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2009.

Ashish Nehra is 30 year fast bowler who has played 17 tests and 72 ODI for India. Around 2001, he emerged as a promising player in Indian team and was great in 2003 world cup. But injuries and inconsistency made him out of the team from 2005. In IPL 2009 he played for Mumbai Indians and was one of the best bowlers of IPL.

1 comment:

  1. indian team has really performeed well on west indies tour.


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities