Find us on Facebook

Friday, February 27, 2009

India VS New Zealand 2009, 2nd T20 Highlights

India: 149/ 6 in 20 overs (Yuvraj Singh 50)
New Zealand: 150 / 5 in 20 overs (B McCullum 69*)
New Zealand won by 5 wickets and win the t20 series 2-0

After winning the first T20 against India, New Zealand has won the second t20 too by 5 wickets. India who batted first could not reach a very good total as they could reach only 149 in 20 overs. NZ bowlers Ryder and Vettori bowled great keeping the run rate very low. Yuvraj Singh who made 50 in 34 balls was the highest scorer for India.

In reply, NZ got a brilliant start with openers B McCullum and Ryder. McCullum was able to reach his 50. Irfan Pathan though took 2 wickets was expensive for India. For NZ, from a requirement of 28 off the last three overs with eight wickets in hand, it came down to nine runs off three balls. But McCullum smashed to powerful fours and finally an edge to give New Zealand the second win in series.

Harbajan Singh tried to bring India back to the game with his spin bowling. But McCullum inning made it possible for the Kiwis to win the match.McCullum has been the best batsman in t20. He is highest runs scorer scoring 582 runs and also the player with most no. of sixes and fours. In his last four t20 matches, McCullum has scored: 59, 61, 56* and 69*.

Full scorecard of second t20 between India and New Zealand.

149/6 (20)
Gautam Gambir c Brendon Mccullum b Ian Butler 10130176.92
Virender Sehwag c Daniel Vettori b Iain O'brien 241150218.18
Suresh Raina c Tim Southee b Ian Butler 04000.00
Yuvraj Singh c Jacob Oram b Iain O'brien 503434147.06
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c),(wk) not out 28302093.33
Yusuf Pathan b Daniel Vettori 02000.00
Ravindra Jadeja c Martin Guptill b Tim Southee 191611118.75
Irfan Pathan not out 151001150.00
Harbhajan Singh
Zaheer Khan
Ishant Sharma
Extras : 3 (b:0, lb:2, nb:0, wd:1)
Total : 149/6 (20) | Curr.RR: 7.45
FOW : Virender Sehwag (29-1, 3.3), Suresh Raina (36-2, 4.3), Gautam Gambir (47-3, 6.1), Yuvraj Singh (92-4, 12.4), Yusuf Pathan (94-5, 13.2), Ravindra Jadeja (121-6, 16.5)
New ZealandOMRWNbWdEcon
Tim Southee40361019.00
Iain O'brien40302007.50
Ian Butler404220010.50
Daniel Vettori (c)40211005.25
Jesse Ryder40180004.50
New Zealand : Jesse Ryder, Brendon Mccullum(wk), Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Jacob Oram, Nathan Mccullum, Daniel Vettori(c), Ian Butler, Tim Southee, Neil Broom, Iain O'brien

New Zealand
150/5 (20)
Jesse Ryder b Zaheer Khan 261532173.33
*Brendon Mccullum (wk) not out 695581125.45
Martin Guptill lbw b Harbhajan Singh 10191052.63
Ross Taylor b Irfan Pathan 272520108.00
Jacob Oram c Mahendra Singh Dhoni b Irfan Pathan 01000.00
Neil Broom c Irfan Pathan b Yuvraj Singh 5310166.67
Nathan Mccullum not out 120050.00
Daniel Vettori (c)
Ian Butler
Tim Southee
Iain O'brien
Extras : 12 (b:1, lb:6, nb:0, wd:5)
Total : 150/5 (20) | Curr.RR: 7.50 | Req.RR: 0.00
FOW : Jesse Ryder (53-1, 4.4), Martin Guptill (69-2, 8.5), Ross Taylor (125-3, 17.2), Jacob Oram (125-4, 17.3), Neil Broom (134-5, 18.4)
Irfan Pathan404120210.25
Zaheer Khan40301017.50
Ishant Sharma20190009.50
Harbhajan Singh40151003.75
Ravindra Jadeja40210015.25
Yuvraj Singh20171008.50
India : Gautam Gambir, Virender Sehwag, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(c, wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma


No illegal live streaming links. They will be deleted and repeated such comments will force us to register complaints to concerning authorities