Find us on Facebook

Friday, October 29, 2010

Buy tickets for Cricket World Cup 2011 online

The tickets for ICC Cricket World cup 2011 are available online. The first phase of tickets for the 2011 World Cup in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh is on and are available on Kyazoonga- ICC's online ticket partner for the world cup.

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Ponting eyes English weaknesses for Ashes 2010-11

Australia captain Ricky Ponting has pointed to England’s batting as their possible weak link that the Aussie’s will be looking to exploit. Ponting went as far as to name names to point out where the English side could possibly have problems, with Paul Collingwood, Kevin Pietersen and Alistair Cook all being mentioned, Ponting said, “Kevin Pietersen, obviously, is a big question mark for them at the moment. Alastair Cook is just holding on to his spot by the skin of his teeth, and [Paul] Collingwood has probably not had the best Test summer of his life either. They will be a little nervous when they arrive in Australia.”

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

India vs New Zealand 2010 - Fixtures and Schedule

New Zealand tours India for 3-match test and 5-match ODI series in November and December 2010. The series will start after the India vs Australia 2010. The first test of starts from 4th November, 2010. Here are the complete fixtures of the series:

Monday, October 18, 2010

Matt Prior will play a vital part in the Ashes 2010-11

He is another South African in England colours, as the Aussies will surely remind us, but Matt Prior has all the battling qualities required for an Englishman to survive down under.

Prior moved to England from South Africa as a child, making his Sussex debut in 2001 and has represented England at all ages.

He was selected for the England A side in 2004 and was in the same A team that went down under while the full squad were being mauled 5-0 by the full Australians side.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

TV Channels showing Pakistan Vs South Africa 2010 in UAE - Live

Pakistan team will host the African giant South Africa in UAE for 2 tests, 5 ODIs and 2 T20s. The matches to be played in Dubai and Abu Dhabi starts this October 26 - (Full Schedule).

Taj TV (Ten Sports) is the official broadcaster of Pakistan Vs South Africa series 2010 from UAE. The matches will be live globally through different TV channels. The official broadcaster Ten Sports provides the matches in India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri lanka and some other countries from this part. Ten Cricket, the new cricket channel of Taj TV might also broadcast the matches live in this part. Here are the list of TV Channels broadcasting Pakistan-South Africa series 2010 in USA, Pakistan, UK, UAE, Canada, Australia and other countries:

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Winners of ICC Awards 2010

Finally, the winners of ICC Awards 2010 has been announced. In the ceremony held at Bangalore, the awards were handed to the winners. Sachin Tendulkar won the ICC Cricketer of the year award but lost on two other major categories - ODI player of the year and Test player of the year.

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Pakistan Vs South Africa 2010 in UAE - Fixtures and Schedule

Pakistan Cricket board had announced Pakistan and South Africa series in UAE which will act as the 'home' for Pakistan. Pakistan Vs South Africa 2010 is scheduled to start from 26 Oct. The matches to be played at Dubai and Abu Dhabi which includes 2 T20s, five ODIs and 2 test matches.

There has been no international matches on the Pakistani soil after the Lahore attack. Earlier, Pakistan has hosted the Australian and New Zealand team in UAE and are planning host Australia and England again next year in UAE. The full Schedule of Pakistan Vs South Africa 2010:

Friday, October 1, 2010

Sky Sports to broadcast India vs Australia 2010 live in UK

The India vs Australia test and ODI series 2010 will be shown on Sky Sports on its channel Sky Sports 4. Just 1 day before the series, Sky sports renewed its Indian Cricket deals with Nimbus Sports. Sky will exclusively show the matches in India to UK audience till 2014.

Cricket fans in UK have been in great confusion about the broadcaster of India-Australia Series. With this agreement, the series will be shown in Sky Sports 4 and Sky Sports HD.

The test series starts from 1 October,2010 and the first test will be shown live on Sky Sports 4 from 04:55. You can find other TV channels showing the series and tips to watch the match live.