Find us on Facebook

Saturday, July 31, 2010

India Vs Australia 2010 - Fixtures and Schedule

Australia will tour India this October for 2 Test matches and 3 ODIs. The first test will be played at the Oct 1 and the final ODI will be played in Oct 24. Here are fixtures of India vs Australia 2010.

01 Oct 10India vs Australia1st TestPunjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali - Chandigarh09:30 IST
09 Oct 10India vs Australia2nd TestM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore - Karnataka09:30 IST
17 Oct 10India vs Australia1st ODIJawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi09:00 IST
20 Oct 10India vs Australia2nd ODIACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam14:30 IST
24 Oct 10India vs Australia3rd ODINehru Stadium (Fatorda Stadium), Margao - Goa09:00 IST
You can also check out India vs Australia 2010 Live

Indian team for Sri Lanka Tri-Series 2010

Indian team has been announced for the upcoming tri-series in Sri Lanka featuring India, New Zealand and Sri Lanka which starts from 10th of August. The big news is that Tendulkar, Harbajan Singh and Gautam Gambhir have been rested for the series.

Other notable changes includes the inclusion of Abhimanyu Mithun who is also in the test team currently. Yuvraj Singh returns to the squad. R Ashwin and Saurabh Tiwary who have been brilliant in the domestic matches have been included in the squad.

Saturday, July 24, 2010

TV channels broadcasting ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 - Live

The Cricket World cup 2011 - jointly hosted by India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh is the biggest tournament in cricket. There was a big competition for the broadcasting rights. ICC sold the broadcasting rights to ESPNStar for about $2 billion. The cricket world cup will be shown all over the world in about 220 countries. Here are some of the TV channels broadcasting the ICC cricket World cup 2010:

Also view, Watch ICC Cricket World cup 2011 - Live

Monday, July 12, 2010

Pakistan Vs Australia 2010 - Live Test Series in England

Pakistan Cricket Board is hosting Australia for two Test matches in England. After the completion of 2 T20s, the test series starts July 13, Tuesday. Australia was defeated in both the T20s played earlier this month. Pakistan team seems to have gain some momentum from the victories but remember that T20 and test are adverse to each other. And the team is first time captained by Shahid Afridi in the Tests.
*Schedule of the Pakistan Vs Australia Test series 2010 in England